Alfredo Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
This was so easy to put together. I added 1 cup of Ricotta cheese to make the sauce thicker for pizza and also used fat free evaporated milk to cut the fat. My family raved and when our 4 year old actually eats something new, well we count it a keeper. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIZCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
I used angel hair noodles and it is great! I also put little baby shrimps in it. This is a really great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
I have only used the sauce part of this recipe. I have used the sauce in vegetable lasagna dishes and everyone loves it. The worst comment about the sauce has been that it is deliciously rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
With this recipe the alfredo sauce is to die for, however the type of pasta that is mentioned in this recipe is not good. Mostaccioli is a heavy pasta that does not work well with the alfredo sauce. When I make this sauce I use Fettuccini. The Fettuccini makes this dish one of the bests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
The best Alfredo I've ever had. I changed it a bit to make it more like a meal and added chicken. Mine wasn't salty at all and I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt. By using dried parsley or not using the right parmesan cheese definantly would cause it to be salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This was very good! The parsley added a nice surprise (I put a little less than called for). I did take the advice of the others and cut the salt in half and it was plenty. Try with seasoned shrimp it's even good with just the shrimp if you want to omit the pasta - for all of those "guilty eaters" out there! Thank you, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
I have always wanted to learn how to make my own alfredo sauce, i hated the bottled ones. Thank you for sharing this recipe, i love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was a very good recipe. The only change I made was that I upped the Parmesan cheese to 3 cups rather than just one because I like my alfredo sauce thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONESHEQUA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
My whole family loved this recipe, especially my 2 year old who is the pickiest eater alive. It is so quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Amazing pasta dish! I switched out the black pepper for some crushed red pepper and a touch of ground Cayenne and halved the parmesan I put in, and by the time I had eaten one bite my three friends had eaten the rest. I will make this over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States