Alfredo Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2001
This was very good. I didn't have fresh parsley, so I just added dry parsley, about 1 tsp. It turned out great. My daughter loved it. Thanks Kimber :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
This was so easy to put together. I added 1 cup of Ricotta cheese to make the sauce thicker for pizza and also used fat free evaporated milk to cut the fat. My family raved and when our 4 year old actually eats something new, well we count it a keeper. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIZCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
I used angel hair noodles and it is great! I also put little baby shrimps in it. This is a really great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I totally killed this recipe - but it still turned out great! I was trying to double it, and added twice the parmesean. So I added more cream and butter - but it was too thing. I added some cornstarch - MISTAKE! I thought it was turning out fine, when all of a sudden the whole thing separated! My sister suggested since I couldn't make it any worse, to put it in the blender. It worked! It was thick, creamy and really cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Ugh! Not sure what I did wrong but this was sooooooo salty. I used dried parsley but I halfed it. I tried to add more cream and milk, but it didn't help. I finally put potatoes in it to absorb some of the salt. I will NOT make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I served this sauce over chicken and angel hair pasta and it tasted great. Next time I will only add half the salt because it was a bit salty. Also, I didn't have any fresh parsley so I substituted with 1.5 teaspoons of dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
I have only used the sauce part of this recipe. I have used the sauce in vegetable lasagna dishes and everyone loves it. The worst comment about the sauce has been that it is deliciously rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
I was looking for a simple recipe and I finally found it. I modified it somewhat. Instead of boiling the pasta and making the sauce seperate, I used 2 cups of water and 1 cup of 2% milk, added the butter and parsley, left out the salt. I brought the mixture to a boil, then added 1/2 box of no.9 spegetti. I boiled that till the liquid was reduced by 1/2, took if off the heat, then added the parmesian cheese. I let it stand till all the liquid was absorbed by the pasta, we each added the salt to taste and it was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
I used this sauce with some mini penne pasta by barilla and it was wonderful! I used fresh parmesean cheese I grated myself and had to add a little extra salt to the finished dish. I think maybe people think this is too salty because they used the parmesean in the green bottle from Kraft - good stuff on some things - but not for this recipe. My picky husband who doesn't like cream sauces even said it was pretty decent. I'm a vegetarain and love to indulge on cream sauces and thought this one was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
This recipe was a good one. The sauce came out really great, and I personally did not find it to be too salty. The only issue I had was that it was only really good when first served. It doesnt reheat well at all. Once you refrigerate it the sauce seems to dry up completly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States