Alfredo Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is one meal that is not only easy, but loved by EVERYONE! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I doubled the sauce like others suggested and I added a teensy bit of fresh garlic with the powder. It was deliciously rich and tasty, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Less Parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This is great alfredo!! We always double the sauce, never seems to be enough, and serve grilled chicken on top. Be sure to let the sauce thicken before tossing though. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyj147

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
THIS WAS DELICIOUS! I'm a VERY picky eater and I made this on a Thursday and because it was so good I made it again the following Saturday! Great for singles like myself who want a quick but good meal. I added Italian Seasoned Chicken by Perdue (already cookd) to my sauce and some leftover broccoli and had a fulfilling meal! I love the fact too that Allrecipes recalculates for smaller serving sizes so I had no waste. Just remember to allow time for the sauce to thicken and ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
My husband and I LOVE this recipe. I make the pasta and the sauce and he sears some chicken on the stove. I am usually done with my part before he is so the pasta sauce thickens up nicely mixed in with the noodles while it waits for the chicken. It's definitely a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was wonderful, however you'll need to at least triple the amount of sauce for the amount pasta. I had to go back and make a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This recipes was great! Quick and easy! I did it in my crock pot. I cooked the noodles separate but I did the sauce in my crock pot and added the noodles and shrimp it was great! The crock pot kept it warm. I am a student and a mom so I come home for lunch and try to prepare dinner or get stuff ready for dinner so this was great. I cooked it at lunch and came home and ate it for dinner! My husband LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacey smith
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Added garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was so good, kids ate it all. only change I made is I added roasted garlic to the sauce. quick and easy will keep on menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States