Alfredo Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, except for adding some sliced chicken breast. The sauce was amazing! Tasted like it came from a fine restuarant. I will definitely keep this for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Did not like this. I followed the reviewers and let it sit before pouring over noodles. Still too runny. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I love it! Yummy-next time I will double it though so we have enough! Thanks! **Update-Needs to be doubled to comfortably feed eight people and "pair" appropriately with the amount of noodles. Make sure that if you use sticks of butter - which I have grown accustomed to doing - that you use the unsalted butter. It will be way too salty otherwise. This has certainly become a favorite in our home. We have had it several times now and we love to serve it with chicken for a more complete meal. Thanks a billion for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyel Dille Casselman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I used whole milk because that's what I had on hand. I also wilted some fresh spinach and added a can of diced tomatoes. With my additions, both the taste and the appearance reminded me of an Italian dish called La Bandiera (the flag).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was tasty. A little odd with the mostaccioli - will definitely use fettuccini next time. Did not travel well in a thermos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Flavor wise this is great. I served this as a dipping sauce for Cheesy Chicken Meatballs. I followed the recipe with no subs. It was a tad salty so next time I'll leave the salt out since cheese is naturally a bit salty. In the saucepan it seemed to be melted all the way but as it sat and I was dipping my meatball I noticed that the cheese was clumping up. I will probably try to make this again because I love alfredo and this had a great rich taste. I just need to work on getting the parm to melt all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I really loved this and was so simple to make! I added sauteed mushrooms to mine, used half a cup more of cream, but cut the butter to 1/3. Will definitely make again! Served this with a mixed green salad with garbanzo beans and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very yummy and even the kids love it. Must be served right away because once is cools it isn't as creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aledo, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Yes, it is very good! Butter, cream, cheese! Also very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I had a hard time getting the Parmesan to melt, but the sauce was very good. Note - trying to heat leftovers causes the butter to separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States