Alfredo Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Not enough sauce for a full pound of pasta, I'd triple the sauce amounts. The sauce is thin and the pasta soakes it up as it sits. Used fresh pressed garlic, 3 cloves, and omitted the salt. I've had better, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I really liked this recipe. It was super easy to make and didn't take very much time at all. I would say that the next time I would make it, I would add less salt. It was a little to salty for me. I would recommend this recipe if you want a tasty fast meal. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katecamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I put it on some fettucini and I thought it was going to be amazing becuase of what the other reviews said. But wow was that misleading. It was so buttery, it felt like I was swallowing liquid fat and not in the good way. Also, it was pretty tasteless, and no matter what I did, it just could not be fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
yum!! the sauce was perfect, took the advice to cut down on the salt because of the salt in my butter and the advice to make more than the 8 servings. I tripled the recipe (except the salt and only doubled the pasta) and it was devoured! It was simple to make and delicious, everything you want a good meal to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
My kids love this recipe. It is constantly requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Simple, quick, & absolutely delicious! My family thoroughly enjoyed this dish (even my picky 2-year-old).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, except for adding some sliced chicken breast. The sauce was amazing! Tasted like it came from a fine restuarant. I will definitely keep this for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Did not like this. I followed the reviewers and let it sit before pouring over noodles. Still too runny. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I love it! Yummy-next time I will double it though so we have enough! Thanks! **Update-Needs to be doubled to comfortably feed eight people and "pair" appropriately with the amount of noodles. Make sure that if you use sticks of butter - which I have grown accustomed to doing - that you use the unsalted butter. It will be way too salty otherwise. This has certainly become a favorite in our home. We have had it several times now and we love to serve it with chicken for a more complete meal. Thanks a billion for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyel Dille Casselman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I used whole milk because that's what I had on hand. I also wilted some fresh spinach and added a can of diced tomatoes. With my additions, both the taste and the appearance reminded me of an Italian dish called La Bandiera (the flag).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States