Alfredo Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very good sauce and the right choice for pasta. I would use less pasta than the recipe calls for because I like excess sauce to dip bread in. I would also use a little less parsley. A keeper though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
My daughter is a vegetarian and made this, I added grilled chicken and some left over peas to mine, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I used asiago cheese 1/2 cup and parm cheese one cup, 1 cup heavy cream, and 4 tbs butter, and just for fun I used 2 tbs of that new cream cheese based cooking whatever it is. This was amazing! YUMMY! will make my own rendition again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeghan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
so I LOVE this recipe... it is so delicious... But I had to double the heavy cream.... other than that AMAZING!!! something so easy pretty cheap... I also add chicken sometimes which just makes it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Not enough sauce for a full pound of pasta, I'd triple the sauce amounts. The sauce is thin and the pasta soakes it up as it sits. Used fresh pressed garlic, 3 cloves, and omitted the salt. I've had better, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I really liked this recipe. It was super easy to make and didn't take very much time at all. I would say that the next time I would make it, I would add less salt. It was a little to salty for me. I would recommend this recipe if you want a tasty fast meal. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katecamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I put it on some fettucini and I thought it was going to be amazing becuase of what the other reviews said. But wow was that misleading. It was so buttery, it felt like I was swallowing liquid fat and not in the good way. Also, it was pretty tasteless, and no matter what I did, it just could not be fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
yum!! the sauce was perfect, took the advice to cut down on the salt because of the salt in my butter and the advice to make more than the 8 servings. I tripled the recipe (except the salt and only doubled the pasta) and it was devoured! It was simple to make and delicious, everything you want a good meal to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
My kids love this recipe. It is constantly requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Simple, quick, & absolutely delicious! My family thoroughly enjoyed this dish (even my picky 2-year-old).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States