Alfredo Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is a delicious recipe that I'm now adding into a fairly regular rotation at my house. My three-year old exclaimed, "Mmm...yummy!" when she took her first bite of this. It is very easy to make too. I used a large rigatoni pasta when I made it. I also doubled the sauce recipe because I added broccoli and some chopped up rotisserie chicken to make a quick and balanced dinner. I did not find it too salty, but I always use unsalted butter and fresh-grated parmesan, so that would reduce the salt significantly anyway. I didn't have any fresh parsley, so I eyeballed the use of some dried parsley and it was still very delicious. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Ok but I didn't find it anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I'm not too sure why some people think this is so great ... it was overbearingly salty, even though I cut A LOT of the salty things out ... also, it's WAY too peppery. It didn't make 8 servings at all, it was more like 2 and a half. Just being honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmeagan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Delicious! Perfect and quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: Hoquiam, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I probably add way more cheese then called for but this recipe is so good! Great with some cooked diced chicken mixed with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamgoofy21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Yum very good. I added spinach and chopped tomatoes, used a crushed clove of garlic as well as some garlic salt. Mine was slightly grainy. I think due to the cheese being almost 2 weeks old, I wanted to use it up and it didn't melt well. It was still good. Though next time I make this I will use half the box of pasta, there wasn't quite enough sauce for the whole box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Great taste. Kids loved and so did my husband. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Soo good , and very creamy especially with the cheese ....love it and simple but eligant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkskull1013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kincardine, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
bland and boring, sorry, I wanted it to be good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was delicious; I would definitely make it again. It needs a little more pepper and salt. Everyone in our family enjoyed it and asked for seconds, and I especially appreciated that it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAGNYDAGNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States