Alfredo Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was pretty good. However, 1 cup of fresh parsley is way too much! Plus like other reviews, there was not enough sauce. Overall and with changes, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Was pretty darn good ! I took some chicken and marinated it with a garlic , sun dried pepper, and olive oil marinade. Then sauteed it in some olive oil and added it to the pasta. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGUTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lutz, Florida, USA
Living In: Odessa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Nice recipe...although I think you should have added garlic two cloves - grated, which I did to give it just a little bit of umph! It took the recipe to another level. Also, I added a little bit more of flour to give it that creamer thicker sauce as a traditional Alfredo should be..Which depends on what region of Italy your from..Some regions make it very thin..other parts of sicily and parma make it much thicker. Overall easy to make and was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chae's Aphrodisiac Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I had to add some cream cheese to thicken it but it is a faovorite at my house.. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Alfredo sauce was amazing, although I did not add any salt to recipe! My kids and husband loved it! My daughter said I should have cooked pasta a little longer but sauce was amazing and easy! Will def use again! Be forewarned, not a good leftover dish though as I went to eat some for lunch next day and had to add a little milk and fresh parmesan, then it was not too bad as leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
very good base sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is a delicious recipe that I'm now adding into a fairly regular rotation at my house. My three-year old exclaimed, "Mmm...yummy!" when she took her first bite of this. It is very easy to make too. I used a large rigatoni pasta when I made it. I also doubled the sauce recipe because I added broccoli and some chopped up rotisserie chicken to make a quick and balanced dinner. I did not find it too salty, but I always use unsalted butter and fresh-grated parmesan, so that would reduce the salt significantly anyway. I didn't have any fresh parsley, so I eyeballed the use of some dried parsley and it was still very delicious. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Ok but I didn't find it anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I'm not too sure why some people think this is so great ... it was overbearingly salty, even though I cut A LOT of the salty things out ... also, it's WAY too peppery. It didn't make 8 servings at all, it was more like 2 and a half. Just being honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmeagan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Delicious! Perfect and quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: Hoquiam, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States