Alfredo Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This got raves here. It was fast, simple, and my husband even got seconds he liked this so much. I served this with a salad and garlic toast. I only used about 2 T of parsley the entire amount called for seemed way too much for our liking. Thanks I'll fix this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was such an excellent base sauce for me! I am a complete Nub to alfredo and wanted to do something nice for valentines day, all I changed was adding in about a tbsp or a little more of lemon juice and ditto for wine, and then added some asiago shredded cheese with the parmesan because I felt festive. It was amazing, I even had the sauce done early and had to reheat it (bad timing on my part) and it turned out fantastic, simple, easy, cheesy, and delicious! I mixed in steamed broccoli and boiled chicken afterwards for some zest and the flavor carried through, definately will reccomend this one, and added it to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ckelly976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Wow!! This is amazing! It's not an alfredo as if in, per say the Olive Garden, however, the flavor is wonderful! I did not change anything other than used the spice parsley because we don't ever have fresh. This will be made again and again and again! Thanks for a wonderful easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
too salty for me but everyone else liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Very creamy, we enjoyed this dish very much but next time we will cut down on the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Absolutely wonderful recipe. Only thing I changed was that I used fresh garlic and dried parsley. (It's what I had). I am not sure how this would have come out if I had not used freshly grated parmesan as opposed to that fake stuff in a can but it probably still would have been good. I have been looking for that perfect alfredo sauce and have finally found it. It did seen a little salty when I sampled it befor I put it on the pasta, but, when I added it to the pasta it was perfect. It it so rare that I find a recipe that all 6 of my kids and my husband likes. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I really LOVE this recipe! I made it just like it's listed and the only adjustment I will make the next time I make this is cutting back on the parsley. I will probably go more with 2/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I give this 5 stars for ease. I was trying to throw something together last minute, with stuff I had on hand. I halved the recipe, and used evaporated milk because I was out of cream. I added 1/4 cup frozen chopped spinach to give it some veg, and ate it as a meal for dinner. Yum! Very easy and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Delicious! Only problem was that the recipe didn't make enough sauce for the amount of pasta it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Never thickened up, not enough cheese, too much milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States