Alfredo Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This wasn't bad, but it really didn't taste like alfredo sauce. It was actually kind of sweet, and it definitely could have used more spice. I wish I would have read more reviews and realized the high ratings weren't for the posted recipe but for the reviewers' modified versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
my family loves this recipe. Made very minor adjustments. Skipped the onion and added extra garlic. Used 1% milk instead of skim. I had no problem with it thickening as some others did. I will add less salt next time and more fresh ground pepper. I used fresh broccoli and also served with chicken, over penne. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nursemom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I didn't love it, but it was fine. It used mostly pantry ingredients. So, it's worth keeping around, just for that reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was excellent. I used it in the Bow Tie Pasta Florentine recipe on this website. I didn't change anything and it was amazing. My husband and I loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
good recipe, cut it in half and still made plenty. would rather thicken with a slurry of corn starch rather than flour, otherwise liked it just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Just made this and it was very good! The only thing I did differently was add Italian Seasoning to the sauce and put fresh diced tomatoes on top. My hubby and 5 year old loved it! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
The following is what I changed: 1/8 cup of finely cut onions,1 tbs of minced garlic in olive oil, I used a 14.5 can chicken broth of which I measured 1/4 each time I added gradually added depending on my preference of thin or thickness,4 tbs of flour and this is where I think I went wrong- I used grated parmesan cheese in the jar ( the topping for pizza). I'm new to cooking so this is the only grated parmesan cheese I knew of. In the end the sauce had a good taste but over all had a powered taste. Much like when you add grated parmesan to pizza. I could not eat, but I am eager to try again. I will try this again but with fresh grated/shredded parmesan. I gave three stars because the sauce was ok but that powdery taste just did not go down smoothly-my mistake using wrong cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Letty Trevino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
My kids and husband really liked this. I did not use the chicken broth as other reviewers said it took a long time to thicken. I also used half the amount of pasta so there was more sauce to go around. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
So good! I also made a roux, added zucchini, spicy sausage, and mushrooms to the garlic. Had some leftover Gorgonzola cheese from a previous meal, added that to the sauce. Was just absolute heaven delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was just ok. It is light, but the onion is over rated. If I make this again, maybe I will try some of the altered recipes in the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States