Alfredo Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I use peas instead of broccoli. I also highly suggest adding some crumbled bacon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Good stuff....my favorite part was that I had everything on hand. Added Chicken and served with a green salad. Yummy. Did have to end up adding more flour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe was pretty good. After reading all the reviews about it not getting thick quickly, I decided to add one more tablespoon of flour and one tablespoon or cornstarch. I also added red pepper flakes and much more garlic. It was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Well I liked my version - lol! I added chicken which I browned first with salt, pepper and garlic powder. Made the sauce with fat free half and half, made a roux with som eoil and the flour in with my onion/garlic mixture before adding the liquids. I added the broccoli in with my pasts (penne) and also some sliced dry packed sun dried tomatoes. Nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was pretty good. We also made it with peas instead of broccoli because that's all I had.. but I have been wanting to have Alfredo without using cream cheese.. etc. This was yummy. It did take forever to thicken.. shoulda read the reviews before I made it.. but I used some corn starch and a little extra flour and things worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I made this for my girlfriend and I for each of us to take to work during the week. We both loved it, and it's a money saver too. I used 4 cloves of garlic rather than 1, as some people suggested, and also minced the onion and garlic in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I'm sorry, but I guess I'm in the minority on the reviews for this recipe! Our family thought it was pretty tasteless (the sauce). I found it difficult to thicken and had to add more flour than called for. We wanted more of a substantial meal so I added some pre-cooked (Perdue) chicken. No matter...nothing seemed to help this recipe! I know it's supposed to be light, but there has to be something more to this sauce! I will continue to look for a light(er) version of alfredo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I brought this to a pasta-bar-pot-luck and it was the first sauce gone. Really good especially with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Easy to make and my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Better than most other recipes and light too. Quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States