Alfredo Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was so yummy!!! I made it exactly how the recipe was here with no changes and my husband loved it! The only thing I'll do differently next time is double the garlic. We both love garlic and you didn't really get any kind of hint of the flavor here. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very Good! I excluded the Broccoli and next time I will use 12 oz. of pasta or make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Very good. Tasty and light recipe. Not creamy. But very good. Loved the taste. :) Turned out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Exactly what I was looking for! I'm trying to lose weight, but I was really craving some alfredo and this just hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is the only recipe I use when I want an Alfredo sauce! I can't stand Alfredo sauce from a jar (any brand), so I am glad to have found this. I do a couple of things differently than the original recipe. I make this all in one pan (less clean-up). After I add the broth, milk, salt and pepper to the sauteed onion/garlic, I mix the flour with some water in a small dish and then pour that into the saucepan. In my experience, that helps thicken it much better. I also stir in a pinch of nutmeg just before serving. I omit the veggies and serve this pasta dish with salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I haven't tried this yet, but I will. My only question is, if a person making this sauce is lactose intollerent, then why are you using Parmasean cheese? I can't use anything dairy, so I would have to use a soy based cheese product and margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Didn't thicken. Seemed like way too much for the amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This might be my first negative review on allrecipes. The chicken stock flavor in this sauce seems to be very strong and pungent and onions in an alfredo sauce is very unusual. I followed recipe exactly as followed to assure proper judgement. I'm sure there are tons better out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I thought this was great. Esp for being a light dish. I accidentally added more Parmesan cheese than I was supposed to... so keep that in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Schweinfest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
did not thicken, finally added a jar of store-bought alfredo, and milk/cornstarch combo. Seasoning was not right either. :-/ Wasn't too bad after all the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States