Alfredo Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I wasn't a big fan and neither was my husband but my two year old had three helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Best light Alfredo I've tried yet! We added some cooked spinach and made it a one dish dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was AMAZING! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and used one can of skim evaporated milk and a half cup of skim milk. The sauce was perfectly thick. I also added 3 cloves of garlic instead of one...perfection! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Tetz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I made this, and it turned out great! I only used 1/2 of an onion and chicken broth powder instead of broth. I also made a roux to start my sauce like some of the other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
A very good, lighter alternative to the calorie-laden familiar dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
The taste is FABULOUS, which (for us) made up for a lack of thickness in the sauce. Even so, the sauce was decently thick. I did make a few adjustments to the recipe based on other reviews that seemed to help... Added 1 TBS of cornstarch Mixed in grilled chicken Only added a tablespoon or so of onion Added salt to noodles, sauce Also, in the last few minutes before serving, I brought the sauce to a boil before adding the parmesan. Definitely worth making and enjoying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was easy to prepare and "performed" well for company. Comforting and delicious. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLex77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Turned out pretty well! I skipped the onions, and cooked 3 garlic cloves with 5 large mushrooms in a bit of water and OXO. Took them out of the pan, then added the milk and flour to remaining liquid. I also added about a teaspoon of corn starch. Didn't take very long at all to thicken up - added the parm, mixed and added the mushrooms. My husband was thrilled, he didn't even know it was a light alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was SO good! I mainly made this for the sauce. I used rotini pasta and did zucchini for the broccoli. My sauce came out nice and thick, although I did use 1% milk. Delicious and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States