Alfredo Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
My kids and husband really liked this. I did not use the chicken broth as other reviewers said it took a long time to thicken. I also used half the amount of pasta so there was more sauce to go around. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
So good! I also made a roux, added zucchini, spicy sausage, and mushrooms to the garlic. Had some leftover Gorgonzola cheese from a previous meal, added that to the sauce. Was just absolute heaven delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was just ok. It is light, but the onion is over rated. If I make this again, maybe I will try some of the altered recipes in the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was a pretty good easy recipe, however next time I'll use a fourth of the onion, or omit them entirely. We are garlic lovers so I used 4 cloves of garlic instead of just 1, but the onion flavor still overpowered it. My husband called it a good onion gravy. 4 stars because it was still yummy, but not 5 because it didn't feel like we were eating alfredo. Thank you for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe had amazing flavor & at the same time veryyy light.. Its prepartion is very easy.. I used yellow & red pepper instead of broccoli & i used cheddar cheese instead of parmesan cheese.. It was really fantastic & the whole family like it so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was really good. It was thin, but it did thicken a little as it stood. I didn't add any veggies to mine, but I did add a couple pinches of nutmeg and sprinkled more Parmesan on top. It's tasty. I wouldn't really say it was an "Alfredo" though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Used aspargus and brocolli..was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
The 1st time I made this I gave it 3 stars, the 2nd time I made it I gave it 4 stars since my 3 year old daughter gobbled it up! I added broccoli and chicken sauteed in Italian seasonings plus crushed red peppers to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Great recipe. It tasted so good and was so easy. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was great! I wanted to make some homemade pasta and I found this to make with it. Watching calories and this was it! I used 1/2 cup white wine and 1/2 cup chicken broth. I also only used about 1 cup 2% milk. I actually made a roux in the pan with the onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States