Alfredo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Easy, and a great use for leftover chicken that I had. What a easy recipe, using prepared alfredo sauce-perfect for any dinner-salad and bread, and dinner's on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
used Wegman's alfredo sauce and added broccoli. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I cut back on the garlic powder a bit, used Newman's alfredo sauce, folded in a good amount parmesan cheese and fresh ground pepper and one package Steamfresh cooked/drained frozen broccoli. Everyone liked it, especially my oldest boy. He ate two bowls. Next time, I would add a little more pasta because it seemed like to me that even with the broccoli I added, there was more sauce than pasta. GREAT quick all-in-one casserole that saved this working mother. NOTE: REWARMS WELL. If you want leftovers for the next day or have family that eats bigger, doubling this is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Excellent. I didn't have any italian dressing mix, so I used magic dust/cajun seasoning instead. Throw in a bag of cooked broccoli, and a little parmesan cheese and some black pepper for a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I was looking for a quick and easy weeknight meal that was under 6 ingredients. This seemed simple enough, and it was delicious! I did use sliced Johnsonville Italian sausage instead of the chicken though, and I will say that added a lot to the flavor. I would have never thought to add Italian sausage to an alfredo. I'm so glad I did!! Just slice it up and saute until cooked before adding the sauce and seasonings. I also watered mine down a bit to make sure I got all the sauce out of the jar. This was delicious!! Super easy too! If the flavor is lacking for anyone, try adding a bit of onion powder, salt, and pepper to the dish. I don't think it needed it though. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Made this but added a little bit of bacon.. Very good.. I wished I had some broccoli to add.. Next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Might as well order out! Or just read the side of the jar. It tells you exactly what to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I used 1lb. of chicken. Didn't mix the pasta with the sauce and chicken. Used the Italian dressing package to taste. Added peas. Very easy and my family liked it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States