Alfredo Blue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
This came out tasting great. I had trouble getting it to thicken up, finally added some flour. Instead of using regular salt, I used garlic salt (in additionalt ot the garlic in the recipe), and that seemed to give it more flavor. I sauteed shrimp and crabmeat in butter and lemon, then added to the sauce while it was simmering. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
This was such a delicious spin on Alfredo! I thought the blue cheese would be overpowering, but actually it was just right. We even thought tossing extra cheese crumbles on top was even better. You gotta try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bawkbagawk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
Wow! This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
Excellent Recipe!!! I served this with grilled chicken breast, and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
Wonderful sauce, mild flavor, easy to make. Next time I make it, I believe I will add crumbled blue cheese as a topping, a suggestion I read in another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
Very good! I made it with chicken. Next time I am thinking either chicken and broccoli or a combo of mushrooms...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
One word: YUM! I am a big blue cheese fan and I loved this. It was so creamy and wasn't overpowering at all. The tang of the blue cheese was just right. I crumbled more blue cheese on top when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLYJELLO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
I decided to make this for my new girlfriend.... All I can say if absolutely magnificant, she now reckons I am a good chef!!! Thank yoiu very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
This was the best alfredo sauce I've ever made. My family loves blue cheese and this was a big hit. It was easy to make and tasted like I had slaved all day...a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
This was the best alfredo sauce I have ever tasted!....Better than any resturant. I added chicken. The sauce was a bit thin so added a small amount of a flour/water mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States