Alfredo Blue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
This was such a delicious spin on Alfredo! I thought the blue cheese would be overpowering, but actually it was just right. We even thought tossing extra cheese crumbles on top was even better. You gotta try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bawkbagawk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
Wow! This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
Excellent Recipe!!! I served this with grilled chicken breast, and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
Wonderful sauce, mild flavor, easy to make. Next time I make it, I believe I will add crumbled blue cheese as a topping, a suggestion I read in another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
Very good! I made it with chicken. Next time I am thinking either chicken and broccoli or a combo of mushrooms...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
This was really good. I used a litlle more parmesan and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
I thought it was a little more bland then I would have liked, but it came out very smooth. My friend loved it. It didn't reheat well. I did top it with parmesan and crumbled blue and that gave it more zing. I might have used cheap blue cheese, I got the already crumbled stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
One word: YUM! I am a big blue cheese fan and I loved this. It was so creamy and wasn't overpowering at all. The tang of the blue cheese was just right. I crumbled more blue cheese on top when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLYJELLO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
I decided to make this for my new girlfriend.... All I can say if absolutely magnificant, she now reckons I am a good chef!!! Thank yoiu very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
My wife & I enjoyed your recipe. WE made it with Chiken on top. My wife said she loved it, but I on the other hand thought I added too much salt!! It was very easy to make and worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States