Alfredo Blue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
If you have read any of my previous reviews, you have learned by now that we are HUGE blue cheese lovers. So it should be no surprise that I gave it 5 stars. I'm going to cut back on the Italian seasonings next time. It was just a tad too much for our taste. And I tend to agree with the other reviewers that adding cooked chicken, ham, or veggies to this would be delicious too. Not for those watching their calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Yum! This reminded me of Cafe Express's Four Cheese Pasta. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome! This was better than any I'd ever eaten at a restaraunt! And very easy to make. I added Feta cheese, like some of the other reviews suggested and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I thought this was pretty good but it definitely needs a meat or vegetable added to it. I added sun dried tomatoes and that was good, but next time I'd probably add ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This was very good, and very rich. I used Bouquet Garni (Penzey's) instead of Italian seasoning, because it is a little lighter. It turned out very well. I also added 1lb browned chicken breasts and 3 chopped up slices of ham for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Try adding mushrroms, italian sausage, and crushed red pepper to ths receipe. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
My husband is a huge bleu cheese fan, so he really liked this recipe. I on the other hand am not,and didn't really care for it because of that. I added chicken to the mix also. I will give this 5 stars because my husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
my 18yr old daughter made this last week and failed miserably. She subsituted blue cheese dressing for crumbles (huh)? It had a very odd taste if you cook this do not use dressing (hahaha). I also taught to use the reviews attempting a new recipe. Youth they amaze you every day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vonda roark-martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Very tasty, but next time I will cut back the Italian seasoning by half (for MY tastebuds). I think the seasoning took away most of the blue cheese flavor. All-in-all was a big hit! I served it with grilled chicken breasts! Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
For someone who loves blue cheese in just about anything this was really good! I was looking for a unique side dish for a filet mignon dinner, and this was the perfect accompaniment. I used half and half to lighten the alfredo sauce up a little and instead of an Italian seasoning blend, I used basil, thyme, oregano, and a pinch of nutmeg. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States