Alfredo Blue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Yum! This reminded me of Cafe Express's Four Cheese Pasta. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome! This was better than any I'd ever eaten at a restaraunt! And very easy to make. I added Feta cheese, like some of the other reviews suggested and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I thought this was pretty good but it definitely needs a meat or vegetable added to it. I added sun dried tomatoes and that was good, but next time I'd probably add ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This was very good, and very rich. I used Bouquet Garni (Penzey's) instead of Italian seasoning, because it is a little lighter. It turned out very well. I also added 1lb browned chicken breasts and 3 chopped up slices of ham for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Try adding mushrroms, italian sausage, and crushed red pepper to ths receipe. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
My husband is a huge bleu cheese fan, so he really liked this recipe. I on the other hand am not,and didn't really care for it because of that. I added chicken to the mix also. I will give this 5 stars because my husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
my 18yr old daughter made this last week and failed miserably. She subsituted blue cheese dressing for crumbles (huh)? It had a very odd taste if you cook this do not use dressing (hahaha). I also taught to use the reviews attempting a new recipe. Youth they amaze you every day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vonda roark-martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Very tasty, but next time I will cut back the Italian seasoning by half (for MY tastebuds). I think the seasoning took away most of the blue cheese flavor. All-in-all was a big hit! I served it with grilled chicken breasts! Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
For someone who loves blue cheese in just about anything this was really good! I was looking for a unique side dish for a filet mignon dinner, and this was the perfect accompaniment. I used half and half to lighten the alfredo sauce up a little and instead of an Italian seasoning blend, I used basil, thyme, oregano, and a pinch of nutmeg. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lissy Kathiria
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Excellent!! I love it, it was fast to make and it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Romana, La Romana, Dominican Republic
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States