Alfredo Blue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Good recipe! A must for die-hard bleu cheese fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
just ok - too much italian seasoning. husband and I ate it fine for dinner but I won't make it again, felt like something was missing and didn't notice the garlic flavor in the oil at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This recipe goes great with steaks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willow Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Super rich and fabulous! I don't like blue cheese, but I love the mild flavor in this dish. It really enhances the pasta! I'd rather make this than regular alfredo. It's really good with chicken added as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This sauce was very good the only thing I changed was I put gorgonzola cheese instead of blue cheese next time I almost might put a little less italian seasoning and more parmesan we served it over pasta mixed with spinach and mushrooms and topped with steak fillets it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This is my favorite alfredo recipe on this site, although it is not exaclty perfect. As is it is much too thin, I always double the blue cheese and triple the parmesan to thicken it up. Even then it still requires some more thickening with flour, but the blue cheese definitely adds a nice flavor to it. After that, it is really delicious served over pasta with shrimp. Don't forget to add a clove or two extra of fresh minced garlic! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mcguire Afb, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I'm not sure how to rate this recipe. I am not a big alfredo fan, but this was not bad. The bleu cheese was not overpowering, it was just enough. I only used a 12 oz. box of fettucine noodles and I felt it was a little on the dry side. If I used a 16 oz. box as recommended in the recipe, it would have been very dry. I did add some grilled chicken breasts to this. Overall, it was ok. My husband loved it, said it tasted like something from Olive Garden. Although, I'm not sure I'd make it again unless he specifically asks for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
My hubby and I did not like this at all! We didn't even finish our meal. I admit, I am not a huge fan of blue cheese, but my hubby is, so I don't think that is what it was. It was definitely bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I added sundried tomatoes too, but didn't have any Italian seasoning. I live in Spain, and Italian seasoning isn't available here. Next time I'll just add more salt, because it really did need something extra. I also added left over grilled chicken. It was good, but the Italian seasoning would probably make it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
If you have read any of my previous reviews, you have learned by now that we are HUGE blue cheese lovers. So it should be no surprise that I gave it 5 stars. I'm going to cut back on the Italian seasonings next time. It was just a tad too much for our taste. And I tend to agree with the other reviewers that adding cooked chicken, ham, or veggies to this would be delicious too. Not for those watching their calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States