Alfredo Blue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This was good, except I like a lot of cheese taste. I added an extra 2 ounces of bleu cheese to my leftovers and reheated. This was more to my liking. Next time I will just double the amount of bleu cheese in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corinth, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I'm not a huge fan of blue cheese, but I made this as a xmas present for a relative and he adored it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
This is a delicious recipe, both as is and also cutting back the blue cheese just slightly. My husband won't eat store bought alfredo sauce after tasting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly as it said, and found it to be thin in consistency. I had to let it sit for a while until it seemed to thicken up at which time it was not very hot. I'm a beginner when it comes to cooking, so perhaps more experienced people will be able to fix that. The flavor is excellent, and I will make this again. I think next time I will try to add some lump crab meat to this for something a little different. But I recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
We thought this was pretty good, though I made some alteration for what I had on hand. I used half and half instead of cream and added fresh basil, as one reviewer suggested (instead of the italian seasoning). It was fairly thin, but the flavor was pretty good, though not strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Very good recipe. Here are the alterations that I've made. I used 1 tbsp butter, 3 cloves garlic that I left in, 1 tbsp fresh parsley instead of Italian seasoning, 1/4 c white wine and while the sauce was simmering, I added 1 tsp of flour to thicken it juast a bit. I served it on top of the pasta with additional parmesan cheese. Next time I will add some fresh mushrooms. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Finally a pasta recipe with some zing. Really love the flavors but one had to like blue cheese. Anyway, sorry I didn't think of this first - thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I was a little worried about this one after reading some of the reviews but was very pleasantly surprised. The bleu cheese was enough that there was a slight tang to the sauce but it wasn't overwhelming. I added a little flour to the sauce and brought it to a low boil for a minute or two and it thickened without any problem. I also only used 1 teaspoon of Italian Seasoning and the flavoring was perfect for our tastes. My husband and daughter who are not big bleu cheese fans liked it and all three of us cleaned our plates. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Tried this recipe because I love blue cheese. Was worried that it would be over powering for my husband who isn't a blue cheese lover (or liker) However, the blue cheese flavor wasn't strong at all. From previous suggestions I halfed the Italian seasonings but I still thought it was too much. I might just try parsley next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I used feta as well as blue cheese and my man and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHYD143
Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States