Alfredo Blue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Really good! At first I was nervous because the sauce was a little watery, but it thickened up on its own. Blue cheese taste wasn't overwhelming, and I liked the amount of seasoning called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I loved this so so so much!! My husband and I made this dish for company. I used galic salt and lemon pepper with the italian seasoning. I also cooked up some chicken and sauted mushrooms and mixed it right into the sausce...it was amazing. I served it with a garlic baguette and steamed broccoli. Will make again and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
.. i made it with my boyfriend who eats anything.. he ate this but whined the whole time. sorry for the bad reveiw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanya22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I love a recipe that my picky children will eat, and they loved this! I simplified things by sauteing the garlic and just adding the cheeses and cream into the same pan. (no need to reserve and seperate). Like other reviewers I used fresh lump crab meat from the fish counter, and also threw in a couple of tablespoons of real bacon bits. It was all very impressive and the family raved.I would serve this to special guests (maybe using lobster meat and fried crumbled pancetta instead...MMM)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I was on a mission to make 'Buffalo Wing pasta', and I thought this was a very good base recipe for my blue cheese cream sauce. I sauted diced chicken, celery, and onion until caramelized, added a few tbsp white wine, then added 1-2 tbsp. butter and approx. 1/4c Frank's Red Hot sauce. I opted to use gorgonzola to tone it down a just bit, and also used Herbes de Provence instead of italian seasoning (prefer thyme with chicken). We thought it was great tossed with linguini. Not exactly something you would expect to be served at a bar while watching football, but it definitely satisfied our craving for 'bad' finger food and great pasta at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This recipe was AMAZING. Best alfredo sauce I have ever had. Will definately make many many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mauston, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Excellent pasta recipe! Very rich and creamy. I added alittle chopped onion and sundried tomatoes to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plain, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I made this recipe as written, only adding sauteed shrimp and crab meat. The blue cheese (which I love) was way too overpowering. The recipe may be better adding only a third of the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
After reading other reviews to make this I doubled the amount of cheeses and put only 1 cup of fat free 1/2 and 1/2 instead of the heavy cream for 8 oz of dry pasta. I also put in a can of mushrooms as someone suggested and that was an excellent idea. It was still a hair runny, so I combined the pasta with the sauce and let it sit for 5-10 minutes covered before eating. Then the sauce stuck to the pasta nicely. Very good change for pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Well I thought this was just 'ok-ish' - it kinda stunk (guess thats the blue cheese & parmesan effect)..my daughter hated it - took one bite and couldnt eat it. I put the leftovers in the fridge but the dog will be eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States