Alfredo Blue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very good and easy. The only thing I did different was to use 1/2 and 1/2 instead of the heavy cream. The family thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I am a feign for blue cheese so I loved this dish! I added more blue cheese than requested for personal preference and it turned out great! I added flour to thicken the sauce otherwise, it would have been too runny. I also added steak to the dish and it complimented it well! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Wow, super tasty. I also did not remove the garlic as I used 3 cloves diced and added a can of mushrooms. Seared some steak and sliced on top with crumbled bacon on top. My boyfriend devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I thought the sauce was so yummy! I ended up getting seafood stuffed mozzerella tortellini and my friend said she could smell it out in the parking lot. Next time I won't use as much blue cheese it gave it more of a zestier flavor than I care for and I added some more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EnchantedDreams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was good but a little too blue cheesy for my tastes. I'll probably make it again but just add a sprinkle of blue cheese to the sauce for a little flavor instead of the over powering blue cheese flavor this sauce had. I served it over artichoke raviolis from Trader Joe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Good- husband gave it 4 stars- son 1 1/2- - would cut down on ital. seas.- added more liquid as mine became to thick to cover pasta- if i were to make again i would definitely make changes- this review is based on actual recipe- worth another shot as we love blue cheese-- thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Best alfredo we've had! The blue cheese just makes it something special. I sauted a few chicken tenders with the garlic, and added them back in once the sauce had thickened. I added sauted mushrooms as well. Subbed a can of chicken broth and about a cup of milk for the cream to lighten the dish a little. Taste before adding too much salt as the cheeses will really impart a lot of flavor. This is a new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
It was quite nice but a couple of points to add. when it says 115g blue cheese, make sure you dont use too strong blue cheese like stilton, otherwise the sauce will be overpowering. I reccomend not melting the parmesan, and just sprinkling it on top the pasta when serving, with some chopped fresh parsley. It was nice though, i served it with penne, some parma ham and rocket. Any leftover sauce is great mixed in with mash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is a very delicious recipe! It really is something you could cook on a busy night. It was so simple and delicious. I didn't take the sliced garlic out because we love garlic. It has a nice mix of cream and bleu cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was pretty good. The sauce was not bleu cheese heavy. I ate with Buffalo chicken strips. They were a nice pair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States