Alfredo Blue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My actual rating is 3.5 stars. After all the reviews, I was expecting something a lot better than it was. Don't get me wrong, it was still sort of good, but just not what I expected. My boyfriend thought it was excellent though. Maybe it was the kind of cheese I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Fast, easy and delicious! I added a little pancetta but otherwise stuck to the original recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Wonderful! Made it with Gorgonzola - very mild blue cheese taste to the sauce. I also left the garlic in the oil (in the sauce). Served it on pasta, broccoli, and ham. Everyone (9 of us, aged 4-40) ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Wonderfully delicious and creamy. I kept the garlic in and used half & half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
So good. My daughter does not like blue cheese at all and was very reluctant to try this but she ended up going back for seconds. I added broccoli and sauteed mushrooms which were a perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boss3021979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This turned out awesome!! I for sure will make it again! The only thing I would do different is add a little more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
LOVED THIS! Made sauce with porkchops and spinach instead of pasta. Look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This recipie sounded so good and I love Blue cheese. My favorite restaurant served a pasta with a gorgazola cream sauce and was sooo yum. This may have been a mistake on my part but I purchased Danish Blue Cheese for this and it is a way strong blue. Wow..not so good..So just be careful what kind of blue you get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very good and easy. The only thing I did different was to use 1/2 and 1/2 instead of the heavy cream. The family thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I am a feign for blue cheese so I loved this dish! I added more blue cheese than requested for personal preference and it turned out great! I added flour to thicken the sauce otherwise, it would have been too runny. I also added steak to the dish and it complimented it well! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States