Alfredo Blue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
try it with mushrooms and you use Gorgonzola as well which is almost the same as Blue cheese but can be a little milder which is what olive garden does steak Alfredo Gorgonzola use and they also put spinach I do not like so asked them to use mushrooms instead and it now my favorite dish at olive garden but you will not find that version on there menu so you have ask for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnus Thunderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is so easy yet so tasty, it is incredible! Awesome weeknight dinner and great comfort food material.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I loved this recipe, but I used it as a base. The sauce would not have thickened if I didn't jazz it up myself. If you love blue cheese, I recommend adding extra (I put in about 6 ounces) and I ended up tripling the parmesan cheese. It was still a little runny, so I thickened it with a little bit of flour. I served it over gnocchi and it was awesome. I also added a little bit of grilled chicken. I will definitely make this again, but will use my doctored recipe with additional cheese and thicken it again as needed. It did thicken a little on its own after I took it off the heat, but it definitely needed some help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I like alfredo sauce and I like bleu cheese, but i thought this recipe was alright. It doesn't taste like alfredo sauce. I would call this recipe 'Bleu Parmesan'. Tip: Eat right after its done cooking. I waited an hr and 45 mins after and the sauce was mostly dried out. I wouldn't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was delicious. I forgot to add the Italian seasoning, but I followed the directions otherwise. I served it with the Blackened Chicken recipe from this site by Karena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYSONJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groveland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was sooo delicious!! I gave it a 4 ONLY because I was expecting the blue cheese to give this sauce some sort of kick. It didn't. Honestly, though, it didn't matter, because it was really fantastic. I baked salmon and served it oven this dish--great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is the only alfredo my husband will eat now and is great with grilled steaks. This is about the only recipe I do not change except I mince the garlic and leave it in the oil. Love this recipe and I don't even like blue cheese very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npottsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
awesome. tastes great! Sauce is kind of thin tho, adding some thickener next time. added salmon to the sauce and was great. my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Great recipe. I now make this periodically, wasn't bad with Gorgonzola either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I was really excited to try this but it ended up just not being for me. My picky husband loved it and had thirds but I didn't finish my first. Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States