Alex's Raw Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I love avocados but this tasted like I was eating avocado out of a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Next time I might even try to let it set in the fridge. Very family friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I just made this recipe tonight. It is delicious! It is amazing that by using an avocado and banana and using no processed sugar, just natural, you can come up with a chocolate pudding. I will enjoy this so much more knowing that it is healthy! I didn't put the coconut in the recipe and I did use unsweetened almond milk. I may toast some coconut and put it on top when I have more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I haven't even let this set yet, but had to rate it - absolutely fantastic! It is just as creamy as regular pudding, and absolutely delicious. I'm standing here eating it out of the blender. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potamun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Really enjoyed this healthy alternative to regular store bought pudding (which I find too sweet and syrup tasting). I used coconut milk and honey (things I had in hand at the time). Went with another reviewer's advice about using a green banana and overripe avocado- delicious! Next time I will add ground up almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
whole family loved this (age 1 thru 34), the banana was detected but nobody detected the avocado. i did have some dairy free milk in the fridge but used dairy to make this also used golden syrup since agave is not easy to come by here. think i might make it with oat milk and (sustainable) palm sugar next time - i instinctively feel that honey will be too flavourful for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I was hoping this pudding would be a healthy but tasty alternative to a regular chocolate pudding, but I was left disappointed. The pudding didn't have that sweet chocolate taste I was looking for. It just tasted like some type of cocoa powder paste. Ick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Love it. Simple, tasty, guilt free. The only thing I changed is that I use vanilla soy milk. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoingDomestic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
My husband always licks the spoon after I finish making a dessert. I didn't tell him it was a healthy vegan dessert. But there was no fooling him. He said it tasted too healthy and green. Oh well. I loved it. I used almond milk instead of soy and maple syrup instead of agave. Turned out beautifully. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I dislike avocados so was thrilled you can't taste it in this. It tastes just like chocolate banana pudding. I wonder what kind of flavorings could enhance it (rum? vanilla?). (Note: I didn't add coconut.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States