Alex's Raw Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Great recipe. Made it as the recipe stats w/ doing 1/2 soy milk and 1/2 coconut flavored almond milk. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Really wanted to love this but it was just ok. Maybe my avocado wasn't ripe enough because the whole thing had a "green" sort of taste. Ended up throwing some chocolate chips in to make it more edible, probably ruining all the nutritional value of it. I may try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Being wheat, dairy and sugar free can be challenging when it comes to dessert, but this recipe was great - even a hit with serious pudding eaters. Thank you for sharing. For a whipped topping, you could chill a can of whole, organic coconut milk in the fridge overnight and then, whip the cream at the top with a few drops of stevia or other natural sweetner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiec

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I followed the recipe as written, except used coconut milk instead of soy, and it was soooo delicious! It's hard to believe how healthy this is!! The texture was so smooth and creamy, and it satisfied my sweet tooth. If you want something really sweet, add a little more agave or honey, but I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Yummy!!! Used coconut milk instead of soy milk and left out the lemon and it totally rocked. My 5 year old is scraping out the bowl right now and can't stop eating it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Just made this and it's fabulous! I am so glad I tried it! Even my kids loved it! I did leave out the lemon because I didn't have any in the fridge, but I followed it the rest of the way and it was just delicious! I saved a little for lunch tomorrow, hope it doesn't separate over night. Thanks for my new favorite treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayberryGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Delicious. I wanted it a bit sweeter so I added a teaspoon on raw honey - more nutritional bang and so good. Kids and husband went wild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Delicious! I used regular milk and hot cocoa drink powder rather than the raw cocoa, no agave nectar and no coconut- and it was soooo good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
it had a bitter taste to it - not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Delicious! As a raw vegan, I appreciate finding good stuff like this in All Recipes.com. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking4-3Guys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States