Alex's Raw Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is very good!! I'm finding that everytime I have a serving, I want seconds. I used a rather small avacado, all I had, I'm looking forward to making this again with larger one--hoping pudding turns out thicker. I did not use coconut, as I didn't have any. Next time, I also think I will add a 1 Tbs or 2 of peanut butter, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaRosa
Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
There are some amazingly talented "health" food geniuses out there! This tasted a lot like chocolate pudding. it had the right texture too. It all blended up so quick and smooth in my Vitamix mixer. The only change I made was using unsweetened almond milk instead of soy and using a frozen sliced banana. I highly suggest using a frozen banana. The pudding will be nice and cold and perfectly thickened as pudding should be. I would also definitely stick with the agave. It is sweeter than honey and it doesn't have any real specific flavor. Thanks, this will come in handy for a sweet but healthier way to satisfy a craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I had the recipe a while before I tried it. I had other things I wanted to do with my avocados. Today I needed a quick treat after the dentist and whipped this up. I used unsweetened coconut milk and honey. I think it could be a little sweeter, but my 2 yr old LOVED it. I did find myself licking the blender. Must be something about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Fantastic Chocolate Pudding and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Delicious and very easy! I substituted the honey for the agave syrup as others had, too, and added a dash of vanilla. Definitely double the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CheeryWazel
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I liked this. I don't really think it is necessary to refrigerate it for an hour. Right after I blended it it had a great consistency. Good enough for consuming. However I did use real milk, and I wonder if this had anything to do with the setting of the pudding. It tasted like a vegan food, which I like. My boyfriend commented on the taste though. We both thought the avocado was a neat idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheeryWazel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Great recipe. Made it as the recipe stats w/ doing 1/2 soy milk and 1/2 coconut flavored almond milk. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Really wanted to love this but it was just ok. Maybe my avocado wasn't ripe enough because the whole thing had a "green" sort of taste. Ended up throwing some chocolate chips in to make it more edible, probably ruining all the nutritional value of it. I may try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Being wheat, dairy and sugar free can be challenging when it comes to dessert, but this recipe was great - even a hit with serious pudding eaters. Thank you for sharing. For a whipped topping, you could chill a can of whole, organic coconut milk in the fridge overnight and then, whip the cream at the top with a few drops of stevia or other natural sweetner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiec

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I followed the recipe as written, except used coconut milk instead of soy, and it was soooo delicious! It's hard to believe how healthy this is!! The texture was so smooth and creamy, and it satisfied my sweet tooth. If you want something really sweet, add a little more agave or honey, but I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States