Albondigas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Yumm better than restaurant ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is my go-to recipe when making albondigas. It comes out delicious every time! I typically add some of the onion & cilantro into the meatballs and use rice instead of bread crumbs, but that's about all I change. Such a delicious & filling soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made this with medium peach chipolte salsa and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is a GREAT tasting recipe. However is NOT how albondigas are made. To the REAL albondigas recipe, you add rice, minced onions, corn starch, eggs, fresh mint, black pepper and salt in the ground meat. The real albondigas soup recipe calls for NO bread crumbs, NO salsa, NO milk. You use beef broth, with some water. Never had it with cilantro going up. Along with the potatoes and carrots, you also ALWAYS added zucchini, onions and celery to the broth. There are some variations in the real albondigas recipe, but when you change, or delete MOST of the ingredients in this recipe, call it what you want, but it is NO LONGER an albondigas soup!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
It tweaked it a little because I didn't have all the ingredients. I substituted tomato suave for the salsa and added an egg to the meatballs. It came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisol De La Cruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This recipe was really close to my mother's recipe. Instead of milk and bread, I added 1/2 cup of raw rice and two beaten eggs to help keep the albondigas together while cooking. I also added 2 large corn husks cut in halves and 2 chayotes cut into large pieces. It came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
yes this is the bomb. my family loves it when i make this. i make it as is. they ask for it out of no where. i never have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AidansMom12
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used Ground Turkey instead and added cumin, cotija cheese, and chili powder to the meatball mixture. Otherwise followed recipe exactly- better than I remember it! Will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Time saver and SUPER EASY to make by using pre-baked Costco turkey meatballs! We used locally made, fresh salsa and organic beef broth from the market. Upon serving, we added sliced avocado and tortilla chips. Full of flavor! We will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very Good Recipe but I must say I would have like it better with rice or noodles instead of the potatoes. Also taste the salsa before you put yours in mine was a little too hot even tho we bought medium. Other than that I did add some garlic,celery and spinach. I also like a soupier, soup so I added more water. Happy to have tried this and I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States