Albondigas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This is one of my family's favorite dinners. It is good as is or even with an addition of rice or lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Delicious. My husband said it was the best soup he's ever had--and he loves soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This recipe brought me back to childhood, my grandmother's cooking was the BEST! I made this tonight and my kids came home from work and loved it. Thank you my own spin on it was that I first cooked the meat balls in the salsa before adding into the vegetable soup and added cilantro at the last minute. I also made white rice on the side to pour into the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is the BEST recipe! I added zucchini and more seasonings (garlic powder, onion powder) to the meatballs and soup (granulated chicken bouillon) otherwise followed the recipe. A definite keeper and it makes a ton of meatballs! Can't wait to bring this to the next potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADESTAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I have to admit I only use this recipe to make the actual meatballs, which are excellent, and which I cook in chicken broth. I then use them to make my own homemade soup. I also use them to make my own version of Swedish meatballs! Delish! These meatballs are very versatile. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This soup was delicious! We froze extra meatballs for the next time we make this. It was easy and fast to make. My kids loved that the meatballs cooked in the soup (they were worried at first). Thank you Belen for an amazing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j9kapolei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Wow! Im from a border town in AZ..and this almost brought tears to my eyes..It is simply Wonderful comfort food! I was a little skeptical at first but it is simple,delicious,and budget friendly. This truly has an authentic taste and you will not be disappointed for trying this soup. The only thing I did different was add zucchini and a can of drained corn... REMEMBER: Add lots and lots of cilantro!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This soup was very good, it had just the right amount of flavor. I did make a few changes, I cooked the carrots first in the soup for about 10min then added the meatballs cooked them about 20 min before adding the potatoes and onion. I also added zucchini and celery. lastly I added a squeeze of lime juice to each bowl before serving. This was an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.PB cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luv2eat
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
so easy & super yummy! you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
How have I lived all these years and never heard of this soup? You know how I found it? I typed into the ingredient list on all recipes the ingredients I had which was ground beef, potatoes and carrots and into the soup catagory. Up came this strange sounding soup which I had all the ingredients for and love those mixed flavors. Did everything according to the directions but got the meatballs too big. It was delicious for company of 6 people served it again to day to company and did not have enough broth to cook the meatballs that I had left. I also did not think the meatballs had much flavor ( has some uncooked leftover) so i mashed them down and added some italian seasoning and salt and re-rolled them into smaller 1/2 size...added a cup of water to soup and a 6oz can of V8 juice to soup and some homemade taco seasoning and WALLLLLLLLA! so much more divine! Super calafragalisticdelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Dearolf Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States