Albondigas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
my husband had never had albondigas he didn't even know what they were my grandmother always made them for us i couldn't remember how to make them and so I found this recipe and I gotta say it was great we loved it. i just added a little lime juice when I served them and with some warm tortillas this was great. will use again and again thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
One of my families favorite soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msciceley
Home Town: Carson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was really good. Perfect amount of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I enjoyed this soup. I left out the onions for my son. It was very quick and easy to make. I personally like a little saltier flavor, so I will add salt next time and maybe more veggies, like celery. I added the cilantro in while it was cooking and I added avacado to it right before I eat it. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
very very yummmy, we enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Awesome!!! I added a can of stewed tomatoes too! And served it with warm tortillas, thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I added some spices to this, garlic powder, season salt and cilantro. I also added a bit of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Fast, simple and delicious. I used only 1/3 of the recommended medium onion. The salsa had plenty of onions in it and a whole onion seemed like a bit much. Turned out terrific! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very good, I just felt like it could use more seasoning in addition to what is written. It was just missing something- a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Ball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was yummy and easy. I had some frozen meatballs that I needed to use so I threw them in instead of making my own. The soup was tasty with just enough spice. Next time I make this I'll try the meatballs from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breannazar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States