Albondigas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Amazing! I made recipe exactly to the recipe and it was so good! Will make again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Simplicity at its finest, no need to confuse the palate, excellent dish for me and my toddler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This has become a favorite at our house and definitely has its spot on our list of comfort foods! The only changes I made were to add a can of chopped tomatoes and a couple of sliced celery stalks for some extra freshness. If I don't serve this at least once a month, my boyfriend will be sure to complain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was amazing! Used ground turkey instead of beef. Next time will add more water and more vegetables. It was not even half a pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very Good and very fast! As a mom to 3 little kids, this recipe was perfect. It was an easy recipe. The meatballs came out wonderful. I seasoned them a little with onion powder, adobo and garlic powder. Family enjoyed it. My kids loved the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My nine year old son made this soup for dinner - with supervision of course! It was fantastic served with crusty bread. For those that have never had Albondigas before, I would describe it as a vegetable soup with meatballs and a little kick. A few minor changes were made just to accommodate what we had available. First, he used a quart of low sodium broth in lieu of the water and bouillon cubes called for. Second, I also had him use mild salsa so that it wasn't too spicy. I told him you can add spice but once it's in, you can't take it out. It turned out to be a good call. The heat level was perfect for my five year old and those that wanted more could just add extra salsa in their bowls. And finally, he only used 1 pound of ground beef (same amount of breadcrumbs and milk) because that is what was thawed and it still seemed plentiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
The following 'tweaks' were added by someone in '09, and ring true. With the tweaks, this is a 5 star recipe! Add rice to meatballs instead of bread crumbs. Lower fat ground beef is important because otherwise there is too much fat at the top of the soup. Add minced onions and cilantro to meatballs . Add 1/2 beef broth and 1/2 water. No milk. No Salsa necessarily, just lg can of diced tomatoes. Celery sliced very thinly can be added. And cilantro is NOT an option it is necessary in both the meatballs and broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe was outstanding!!! Only thing I added was 1/4 tsp cumin, oregano, paprika and cayenne pepper because I love spice. Also, salt & pepper. Delicious-thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very good, did have to add water at end , was a tad salty and wasnt as soupy as I thought it should be. Other than that followed recipe(no cilantro) and would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momtojandj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Wow, this is so delish. I accidently put way more breadcrumbs than I should but it made the meatballs so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States