Albondigas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is so good! The meatballs need to be seasoned though before cooking, otherwise they are bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I've been making this for years and it continues to be a family favorite. It's perfect for a comforting, warm and healthy delicious dish and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by socalmama
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
To make it more like my mother's version of albondigas I adjusted the recipe as follows: did not add any salsa, and added the following veggies: corn, cabbage, and mexican squash. Very authentic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I only had ground sirloin, & my meatballs pre-made the night before,(baked on foil, draining on paper towels, thus removing a lot of fat), I like them small, so when you take a bite there's a little bit of soup ingredients in your spoon. The one thing added to mine is more potatoes ,scrubbed w/the skin on(nutrition in the skins}& I use only organic canned or boxed broth & tomatoes. I have been eating healthy for a great deal of my life, but now for about 12 yrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
My family loves this recipe! Had to omit the carrots due to my daughter's allergy, but still tasted amazing! This recipe is highly requested in my home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I think this was a good recipe, but I do feel the meatballs needed to be seasoned a bit and the broth was a bit bland as well. I will definitely be adding a few ingredients next time for a flavor boost. But the recipe is really easy and can easily be adapted to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made this tonight for my grandparents. It was amazing. I followed the suggestions to add paprika, and cayenne pepper. And I added Taco seasoning too. I added my own touch with garlic powder and diced fresh jalapeños in the meatballs. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is the same recipe I have used for years and every now and then I make a few changes depending on who is eating it. I prefer to add a little garlic to the meatballs and a little mint, in winter I add a diced jalepeno(just for a little heat), but otherwise this recipe is fine. I also choose to top mine with juice from a couple slices of lime, but I grew up eating lime on pretty much anything mexican.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
My family loved the recipe. I Just added more potatoes. And celery..2 jalapenos sliced while water was boiling so.it could Give it that spicy taste. It was perfect.Thank u..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Ok,,, so minor adjustments, since our family loves full flavor! I used chef johns meatball recipe which is also found on this site. And instead of adding meatballs to boiling broth, I browned them in olive oil, constantly shaking my Dutch oven to brown all sides as much as I can. When when they were brown, I deglazed them with wine white, a good half cup. Then I follow the recipe as written. As the other reviewers suggested, I too added some celery, only because I had on hand and white rice! Oh!!! And I used beef broth over bullion. This was hearty meal and sooooo delicious!! I served with garlic toast!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States