Albondigas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
It tweaked it a little because I didn't have all the ingredients. I substituted tomato suave for the salsa and added an egg to the meatballs. It came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisol De La Cruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This recipe was really close to my mother's recipe. Instead of milk and bread, I added 1/2 cup of raw rice and two beaten eggs to help keep the albondigas together while cooking. I also added 2 large corn husks cut in halves and 2 chayotes cut into large pieces. It came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
yes this is the bomb. my family loves it when i make this. i make it as is. they ask for it out of no where. i never have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AidansMom12
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used Ground Turkey instead and added cumin, cotija cheese, and chili powder to the meatball mixture. Otherwise followed recipe exactly- better than I remember it! Will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Time saver and SUPER EASY to make by using pre-baked Costco turkey meatballs! We used locally made, fresh salsa and organic beef broth from the market. Upon serving, we added sliced avocado and tortilla chips. Full of flavor! We will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very Good Recipe but I must say I would have like it better with rice or noodles instead of the potatoes. Also taste the salsa before you put yours in mine was a little too hot even tho we bought medium. Other than that I did add some garlic,celery and spinach. I also like a soupier, soup so I added more water. Happy to have tried this and I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Amazing soup. I did modify it a bit though. Used Chicken bouillon instead of beef bouillon, no milk, and rolled rice into the meat so it cooks with it. I also didn't have salsa, but adding a small can of tomato sauce to it worked just fine. Also, I suggest adding some seasoning to the meat while rolling it with cilantro, salt & pepper work fine. Add a tiny bit of rice to the soup, not much, maybe 1/4 a cup, or it sucks up the juice. Tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Wonderful. I added zucchini and a can of diced tomatoes. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was good, but I used way less salsa than recipe states (medium), otherwise it would have been too hot for us. I prebaked the meatballs and drained the grease, and will add more seasoning to them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Delicious, i added rice, a hot pepper and seasoned the ground beef. I skipped the salsa and milk and didn't include the breadcrumbs. Quick, easy and delicious. You can definitely add more veggies if that's your thing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States