Albondigas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Great basic recipe! I messed it up and added too much broth and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I love this recipe, I've made it several times. I prefer mild salsa, but medium works well if you really like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Made this this evening and it was great ! Read reviews and added to what was already good. I am a major cook and know how to roll with the punches and stay on the same page as the original recipe ! Had no idea what it was suppose to taste like and only had the one picture to give me an idea of what it looked like. Turned out fantastic !!! Lime juice...cilantro....wild rice mixed in the meatballs. Delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry V

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made this last night and it was great... I used store made meatballs due to my feet hurt and I didn't want to stand on them anymore than I had too.. but I used carrots and potatoes like in the recipe the only thing I did different was at the end I added some tomato juice to give it more tomatoe flavor... it was great... I used lime and Cilantro at the end of the cooking just before serving up in bowls... it was spicy and warm. we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I Love this recipe, miness the cilantro, don't care much for it, so as a subsatute, I put oregano in the meat balls and added Cooked long grain rice too, Yes! In the meat balls! Wa-la.......U have Porcupine Balls. Warm French Bread tops this off. U'll see, try it! Oooh! Yum.....Think I'll make some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I want to make this minus the bouillon (which usually has MSG), breadcrumbs and milk (to make it gluten and dairy free), substituting ground turkey. I will use beef broth, almond meal and almond or coconut milk and of course, hot salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Barnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
We really loved this flavorful, quick, inexpensive dinner. I was a little worried that my husband would think it was just an appetizer, and be wanting somrthing else to eat, but with a salad and some crusty bread, it was a delicious meal. I did use beef stock rather than bullion cubes, and I added some additional veggies we had in the fridge, mushrooms, cabbage and a little corn. Very good, and will become part of our rotation. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Yumm better than restaurant ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is my go-to recipe when making albondigas. It comes out delicious every time! I typically add some of the onion & cilantro into the meatballs and use rice instead of bread crumbs, but that's about all I change. Such a delicious & filling soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made this with medium peach chipolte salsa and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States