Albondigas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
It was very tasty. I would not recommend making it with ground turkey. Although it was delicious, it was very difficult to form the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was the most effortlessy delicious soup I have ever made. I used low sodium beef broth with some concentrated beef base. I added chickpeas as well. You can not go wrong and as always season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I made this but added spices! It really needed some ooomf - added hot paprika, S&P, garlic powder, extra onions, sriracha (we like it spicy) and Lawry's seasoning salt. Very good - we all enjoyed it. I like the rice instead of bread crumb idea I read in one review. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Deliciously fresh-tasting, terrific vegetables, and very good meatballs. Awesome broth too. Here are a few tiny changes I made, only to use what I had on hand: mild salsa, 20 oz canned beef broth plus 12 oz water and 1 bouillon cube, plain breadcrumbs with a few shakes of dried basil and garlic powder. I used ground chuck too. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. For their simplicity, the meatballs were fantastic! I made the soup yesterday and put it in the fridge. Tonight before reheating, I skimmed off the very smallest amount of solidified fat before reheating. My skinny husband NEVER takes a second serving of ANYTHING, but you guessed it! He took a second bowl. It's that good. Some of the other reviews have some good suggestions for variations...but I don't think I'll change this! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ckkc311
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Used recipe as is. Used spice salsa! Jalapeños might be a great addition next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Easy to follow recipe, came out exactly as described. The broth is delicious, savory and, if you add a salsa with heat, spicy. The vegetables and meatballs balance out the spice, though you could season the meat with spices of your choice if you prefer it a little spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Made it almost exactly ( doubled it) added chopped cilantro and dash of garlic to turkey meatballs. Loved it! Kids asked for more veggies next time... Corn and black beans. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lexy Hnz
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
We didn't have potato so we used celery. Used leftover crumbled meatloaf for meatballs. Still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexy Hnz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Simple and delicious just added some celery but stuck to recipe loved it thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
great guideline recipe. i added crushed tomatos, garlic salt, browned the meatballs before adding and added raw rice and let cook till done. i also made a green salsa to the table to add ur own personal heat. delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Saldivar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States