Albondigas Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Simple and tasty. I had all of the ingredients here at home. Didn't have to shop for them :) that's always a plus for me. I followed the others' suggestions and added: carrots, squash, tomatoes and a bit of chicken consume to the broth. I didn't have onions or I would have added that too. So far, it is a wonderful comfort food to have this cool evening. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanna be cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Rice! You're recipe has rice & that's how I have always had homemade Albongias soup. Your recipe is the only one I found that had rice in the meatballs. I did make a few minor adjustments and added carrots, onions & chipotle peppers to the broth. Great recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvn8ive

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is the one my mother in law made with these variations, she cooked the meatballs in tomatoes and then added greenbeans at the end. We enjoy them with warm tortillas and cheese spinkled on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Never thought to do soup like this. Really a fun recipe to make. The smell of the oregano is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
If you tweak this recipe it is absolutely delicious!!! So easy and you can add other things more flavor. I added chopped "Italian Squash", and 2 tbsp of Beef Broth base. I used "Ground Turkey" for the meatballs, and it tasted it terrific!! I will have to add "chopped" onions next time to the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
The broth was too bland and the meatballs were too spicy. I'd decrease the oregano by at least half. If I made this again, I think I'd probably NOT make meatballs and just throw all the ingredients in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Recipe was perfect. I removed the potatoes, and added 4 carrots, 3 small squaches and chopped up 1 small onion for perfection. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I made this for my father, and he loved it, I added carrots, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I was looking for an AUTHENTIC recipe for Albondigas, and that is what this is! I did make some minor adjustments to it like how my sister-in-law used to make it, with the exception of putting jalepenos inside the albondigas. The other recipes that do not have you put the rice in the albondigas are not even nearly authentic, real albondigas have rice inside! There are several ways to change this a little, like I said put jalepeno slice inside, add a can of chipotle peppers to the sauce, add what ever soup veggies you want. I like to serve mine with tortilla chips, like crackers and chicken noodle soup. Gracias por este receta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States