Albondigas Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Terrific! I added uncooked rice (1/2 cut) to the meat. This holds the meat together well. Also use Tapatio hot sauce/lemon or lime juice, and corn tortilla's for dipping and you will love it!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFITA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
My family loved it, almost like grandma marquez's, she added potatoes to hers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
GOOD RECIPE, I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR A ALBONDIGA SOUP FOR A WHILE NOW. THIS IS THE ONE... IT'S SIMPLE AND EASY, THE TASTE IS GREAT. THE AROMA ENTICESES U TO WANNA TRY IT...ONLY THAT I DIDN'T HAVE CANNED TOMATOES INSTEAD I USED TOMATO SAUCE, IT STILL WORKED OUT GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NINA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
The soup was amazing! It was better than the Albondigas at my favorite authentic Mexican restaurant. Thanks for the great recipe, its perfect for cold winter nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This soup is awesome! I used soup base instead of the boullion for a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I took the advice of another cook an added 1 tsp of cumin instead of the cumin seed. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Granny D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I made this last week and was terribly disappointed!! None of us could finish our bowls. The broth was bland and the meatballs were just horrible. If I want to make Albondigas soup again I'll use the recipe simply titled Albondigas from this site. Now there is a delicious soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This is probabaly the perfect recipe for Albondigas. Don't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Love it! I even used ground turkey to make it a little more healthy and it still was very yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Delicious, even when I changed a few things to our taste. Mixed some chorizo in w/the ground beef, and mixed the spices (chili powder, oregano, cumin, +cayenne & garlic powder) in with meatballs as well as the soup. Added uncooked rice to meatballs and cooked 15-20 min. in 2 qts. boiling water/stock (til rice was done) before adding the veggies/spices to the soup. Skipped bell pepper & carrots, added chopped onion, and used shredded cabbage instead of wedges. Served with lime to squeeze over and pickled carrots/jalapenos on the side. YUM! Will definitely make again. (Note: authentic Mexican albondigas will have yerba buena (spearmint) in it as well, but our family doesn't like it so much.. so this recipe is perfect for us! THANKS!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States