Albondigas Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I've used this recipe for 5yrs now and its great minus the cabbage. I'm not fan of it. My husband who isn't a fan of soups, loves this recipe. I always more water for the the broth. Recipe isn't enough other than that, its great! We love to add lemon and drink with a corona beer to ease the spice! Oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I loved it! I took the advice of someone else and added some cilantro on top as well as some finely chopped green onions and one tablespoon of jalapeno shredded cheese. My husband and I like our food spiced up, so I did double all of the spice ingredients and added some additional salt at the very end. Additionally, I used soy meatballs that I put in right before serving instead of the beef. If any of you do weight watchers, this soup has a great broth and great vegetables, therefore, a great variation to their famous zero point vegetable soup-- minus the beef of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
very good, but tastes quite a bit like mom's tacos. not quite the flavor i was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I absolutely love to make this especially when its cold out. I like to chop cilantro and add to the meatball mixture. We eat it with fresh lime juice squeezed in and tostadas. Yummy and so easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKNNRSE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was a wonderful on a cold day! I used 6 cups of water with additional bouillon to match, and also seasoned the meatballs with salt, pepper, cumin, coriander and chili powder for a more flavorful meatball. Also omitted the cumin seed and added a teaspoon of ground coriander. I didn't have any celery left in the fridge, so I substituted 2 white zucchini, which I think I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Tonnu Little

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I had high hopes for this. Not very spicy and a little bland. I'm giving a 4 because I altered the taste by using ground turkey. Otherwise I would have given a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Delicious!! My whole family of picky eaters enjoyed this. Reminds me of the soup my grandma made when I was a kid. I read some of the reviews and did add 6 cups of water instead of the couple, and used 4 bouillion cubes, 3 might have just been fine but I was being cautious. Made plently. Going to make again tonight by request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof2kitties

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Many, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was a really good soup. My only complaint was that the meatballs didn't have quite enough flavour. Next time I will add some garlic and onion powder and salt and pepper to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
when it comes to authentic mexican food, I know my stuff. I omit bell peppers and add potatoes, i also substitute cumin seeds for the powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Loved it! Added cilantro to my meat balls which kicked it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States