Albondigas Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
it was just ok. definately not the best albondegus recipe I've made. my family and i love heat in a mexican dish, but this was so hot you could not really taste the flavors. also too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
My family LOVED this recipe. I added rice in the meat as suggested but they still need bread crumbs to hold them together a little better. Overall it's the most delicious albondigas soup we've eaten, even better than restaurants! Nice going Kathy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
very good. will be making again. i used zuchinni a one of the veggies--my husband does not like zuchinni--but he still ate it. i mixed the rice in with the meatballs. my mom says thats how they do it in mexico. my mom even said the soup was good. that's the highest compliment, shes an exellent cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
My family loved this soup. I made the meatballs, and there were plenty, with 1/2 lb. gr. beef, 1/2 lb. sausage. I also added 1 cup of cooked rice to the meat mixture. I didn't add another onion to the meat, because there was already plenty in the soup. I used most of a jar of Pace Mexican Creations Ranchero cooking sauce for the salsa, and I think it worked well. One draw back, I like tomatoes, a lot, but it seemed like between the diced tomatoes and the salsa, there were way too many. I think next time I'll break it up a little and add some different veggies and just one can of tomatoes. It really was a delicious soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Maybe I didn't know what I was expecting but it turned out sour. Not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Okay. I was expecting something much for more flavorful, actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I made this soup soup exactly as the recipe states and it was great. Next time I may experiment a little, but great just as it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
I didnt like this recipe at all. Lucky I was only cooking for myself that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
This is wonderful! I'd never had Albondigas until I came across this recipe while looking for something different to use sausage in. I made some homemade tortillas (from a recipe found on this site). Very good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This soup was great for a cold night. Next time I would add less meat, but other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States