Albondigas Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
My family LOVED this recipe. I added rice in the meat as suggested but they still need bread crumbs to hold them together a little better. Overall it's the most delicious albondigas soup we've eaten, even better than restaurants! Nice going Kathy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
very good. will be making again. i used zuchinni a one of the veggies--my husband does not like zuchinni--but he still ate it. i mixed the rice in with the meatballs. my mom says thats how they do it in mexico. my mom even said the soup was good. that's the highest compliment, shes an exellent cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
My family loved this soup. I made the meatballs, and there were plenty, with 1/2 lb. gr. beef, 1/2 lb. sausage. I also added 1 cup of cooked rice to the meat mixture. I didn't add another onion to the meat, because there was already plenty in the soup. I used most of a jar of Pace Mexican Creations Ranchero cooking sauce for the salsa, and I think it worked well. One draw back, I like tomatoes, a lot, but it seemed like between the diced tomatoes and the salsa, there were way too many. I think next time I'll break it up a little and add some different veggies and just one can of tomatoes. It really was a delicious soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Maybe I didn't know what I was expecting but it turned out sour. Not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Okay. I was expecting something much for more flavorful, actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I made this soup soup exactly as the recipe states and it was great. Next time I may experiment a little, but great just as it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
I didnt like this recipe at all. Lucky I was only cooking for myself that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
This is wonderful! I'd never had Albondigas until I came across this recipe while looking for something different to use sausage in. I made some homemade tortillas (from a recipe found on this site). Very good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This soup was great for a cold night. Next time I would add less meat, but other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Wow! This soup is fantastic! My husband's family is from Mexico and I didn't think I'd ever find a recipe that was as good as his mom's. But this is it! He was skeptical when he saw me tossing in bottled green salsa and cornmeal, but when he tasted it, he couldn't believe it! I used low-sodium beef broth. For veggies, I added in 1 cup each of diced celery and carrots. I also added some cilantro and made it slightly spicy with a medium-hot green salsa. I cooked it for only 40 minutes after adding in the meatballs. Any longer would have made the vegetables and rice too mushy. It heats up well the next day, too. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States