Albondigas Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Amazing. I used brown rice, added quinoa and dinosaur kale to boost nutritional value. Used Old Bay seasoning and no onions in meatballs. Incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I'm still working on getting this soup to taste like the soup we get at our favorite Mexican restaurant. I usually put way too many ingredients in my homemade soup. I need to keep it simple in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
No green salsa needed. For authentic mexican albóndigas use chipotle. A couple of chipotle peppers from a small can will be a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yumdad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I've been looking for this recipe for years! My grandma used to make it, and I never bothered to ask her what it was called.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Probably one of my favorite recipes. I use a 50/50 combination of Spicy Italian Sausage and ground beef for the meatball. Everything thing else remains the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otctroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
My husband thought this soup was out of this world! I would agree. I took the advice of cooking the rice first. I also substituted the cilantro for the fresh basil. I will be making this soup a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
A lot different, from the way we make it in Chihuahua. We just use ground beef and rice, no milk, no eggs. We also put in Cilantro an cummin which gives it a beautiful smell and taste. Usually add in diced potatoes, carrots. This recipe was good but I guess it was just missing that traditional taste I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used frozen vegetarian meatballs and Edward & Sons Not-Beef stock but followed the original recipe otherwise. Tastes just like the restaurant versions I missed so much. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Wonderful! I added more salt, a few dashes of Tapitio, and celery. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made this and took it to work and had everyone coming back for more and asking for the recipe! My daughter loved it as well and she's not easy to please. I added a handful of frozen veggies and fresh baby carrots. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States