Albondigas Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
No green salsa needed. For authentic mexican albóndigas use chipotle. A couple of chipotle peppers from a small can will be a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I've been looking for this recipe for years! My grandma used to make it, and I never bothered to ask her what it was called.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Probably one of my favorite recipes. I use a 50/50 combination of Spicy Italian Sausage and ground beef for the meatball. Everything thing else remains the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otctroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
My husband thought this soup was out of this world! I would agree. I took the advice of cooking the rice first. I also substituted the cilantro for the fresh basil. I will be making this soup a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
A lot different, from the way we make it in Chihuahua. We just use ground beef and rice, no milk, no eggs. We also put in Cilantro an cummin which gives it a beautiful smell and taste. Usually add in diced potatoes, carrots. This recipe was good but I guess it was just missing that traditional taste I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used frozen vegetarian meatballs and Edward & Sons Not-Beef stock but followed the original recipe otherwise. Tastes just like the restaurant versions I missed so much. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Wonderful! I added more salt, a few dashes of Tapitio, and celery. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made this and took it to work and had everyone coming back for more and asking for the recipe! My daughter loved it as well and she's not easy to please. I added a handful of frozen veggies and fresh baby carrots. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made this for the first time this past week for guests (12 people to be exact). Excellant!!! Everyone LOVED it. Looked high & low for the green chile salsa but it was worth it. We served it with shredded cheese & that only added to an already great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Delicious! My grandmother's recipe was similar: beef only, skip the salsa, use chicken broth, add sliced zucchini and carrots. Serve with salsa valentina and warm tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States