Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Delicious....I added fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
i was looking for a quick lunch, and found this recipe. i make it for two servings. like some of the other people, i added red pepper flakes. i also added a bit of oregano. it came out better than i was thinking. definitly a keeper for a quick meal or side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is a nice recipe, but I thought it needed more flavor. I did add a small can of Italian-style diced tomatoes, and that helped. Also, I used garlic powder instead of fresh. This would be a great recipe if your family likes mild and you need a meal fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls2parents1chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was okay. I added tons of garlic. Leftovers are not very good - pasta gets firm after it's been cooled - so, you may want to cut the recipe in half if you don't have a lot of big eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was a great base... I added a few things: I used 1 can of diced tomatoes flavored with garlic and balsamic, tripled the amount of garlic, added three table spoons of brown sugar, 2 tbsp butter, and added corn starch to thicken and tossed with 1/2 cup Parmesan. The second time I made it I also added some Perdue short-cuts Italian flavored, diced and tossed into the sauce as it thickened! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Mazzarelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Not much flavor, but once I added onion salt it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I added my some sautaed onions and brocoli and still found this recipe very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
My family loved this dish! I am always heavy handed with garlic and added several cloves to my pasta to up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
4 Stars because it is a good start, but made better by sauteeing garlic with red pepper flakes and anchovy (yes, it dissolves and adds a nice saltiness). Either one or two filets or some anchovy paste, which is more convenient. Then toss with pasta and parmesan reggiano. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFTASMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My stomach is a trap, so anything light and still delicious helps out alot. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyzNikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States