Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Okay, but very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Very nice. Felt like it could use just a little something but just couldn't put my finger on it. Definitely something I'd like to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aedenlethe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
VERY bland and tasteless. My entire family didn't like it. I even tried adding more pepper and more cheese and still, blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Tasty and simple, but not overly flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
My 3 year old LOVES this with tomatoes! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I really liked this recipe but I did need to alter it as many others have said. After I tasted it with the recommended amount of garlic I found it to be to bland so I added a half teaspoon more garlic powder and some fresh ground pepper. I also put in about a cup and a half of fresh steamed broccoli and chopped chicken breast to make it a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I use to make this as a side but I mainly just used garlic; oil and salt and pepper to taste but I wanted pasta with my meatloaf tonight so i tried this with the parm and it was great..I did add a little onion salt aswell to taste; I kinda just added the parm and spices as i needed and if i needed more i added more, but the kids loved it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink*daisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Simple and delicious! The suggestion to add fresh-squeezed lemon was exactly the touch this needed, and a tiny bit of salt. Served this alongside stuffed filet of sole. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Maziarka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Great side dish! I added some coarsely chopped roma tomato...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Even after reading the reviews and adding ingredients suggested I still found this recipe to be bland. I'm thinking of adding a full tablespoon of Garlic Salt next time to help with the lack of flavor. Good starter recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SecretFatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States