Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I used a specialty pasta and the recipe didn't suffer for it. Not a Parmesan lover so I didn't include it on my plate but did on the wife's. I added a little butter in addition to the olive oil. I eat this regularly, so am very familiar with it and love it, but this is the first time I made it, not my wife, Naples34102. Went great with "Italian Cheese Stuffed Pork Chops."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Add any veggies you like. This is much healthier than what I use to do when using butter. This is easy and a nice comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
a little bland, but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was really great! Family loved it! I added some browned Bob Evans Italian Sausage and a 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper to the sauted garlic then mixed in some steamed broccoli and the parm cheese. Family said this recipe was a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is a side dish not a main and like others, I decided to modify it to my tastes and add some things that I had on hand: Asparagus, more garlic, salt and pepper, and a little italian seasoning. I will make this over and over again because I often need a side dish to accompany a protein and this one's a winner as it can accomodate other ingredients that you have available such as bell peppers, yellow or green squash, broccoli, plum tomatoes, carrots. This will replace the overly-salted and procesed Lipton/Knorr pasta sides that I have been buying for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Simple to make. I thought it had a very simple taste.. possibly to simple for me, but then again I think I made to much pasta...hmm It was good with a simple chicken breast cooked with salt, pepper and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Not good. Didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Okay as a base recipe added seasoned chicken as well as sauteed onion and garlic and some fresh parsley for color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Okay, but very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Very nice. Felt like it could use just a little something but just couldn't put my finger on it. Definitely something I'd like to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aedenlethe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States