Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
It was quite flavorless. I tried it because my girls don't care for red sauce, but they took a couple bites and wouldn't finish it. We won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I really like how simple and basic this is. It allows plenty of room for additional ingredients to suit my personal tastes, while offering a solid base of flavour. I favour garlic taste, so I added some garlic salt to the olive oil as well. I dislike tomato sauces, so this is a very nice, quick, and delicious solution for my dinner when I'm running late! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
So easy and so yummy. Even my two and a half year old had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very good! I sauteed a few grape tomatoes along with the garlic. I added 2 sliced, lightly breaded chicken breasts (Perdue frozen Simply Smart). Dinner was ready in less than 30 minutes and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is great, I make it all the time. The only difference is I add a little more garlic (BIG garlic fan here) broccoli and a little dash of red pepper flakes. I would imagine that some grilled chicken or shrimp wouldn't be a bad idea either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was not my favorite. It was very bland. I ended up having to doctor it up with garlic and italian dressing since that was all that i had. Its a good base recipe to make your own though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was very good... ddn't change anything..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I'm giving this 5 stars but based on the additions I made. I sauted three cloves of garlic in butter and olive oil. I added garlic salt, pepper, basil, and a few splashes of lemon juice. Topped with parm cheese. It was DELICIOUS! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Tried this tonight...delicious! My husband and son loved this recipe as well! Served it with a side of thick slices of tomato, roasted for about 10 minutes. Then topped each slice with a heaping spoonful of pesto sauce and topped with mozarella cheese and baked another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Horrible to cook! the sauce was no where near enough for the amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States