Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
This was really plain and didn't taste good at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Added garlic salt and romano cheese and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
My daughter and I eat one of a number of variations of this dish frequently for lunch or dinner. Make sure you use a good quality olive oil and real parmesean cheese (not the stuff in the green can). If you like, you can also add some crushed red pepper flakes to the garlic while it sautes to add a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
I have made a variation of this recipe for years as a last-minute dinner. I use vermacelli and I would adjust the amount of garlic depending on who was going to eat it (I LOVE garlic). I also add the juice of 1/2 a lemon and toss in 2 cups of steamed chopped broccoli. I never use measurements for this recipe and it has always been one of my and my son's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYOUS_E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
I loved this recipe! I will use this again. I over did it with the garlic so everything smelled like it for a week! But it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Scrumtrelescent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I really did not enjoy this recipe. However, my husband absolutely loves it. I think I put to much garlic in it for my liking. So it is not actually the recipe I don't think. My husband is very picky with new recipes and he loves this one. Maybe it is a " guy " thing. Anyway, I think it would have been great without so much garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This is a great quick meal. I added a little twist by adding some sliced sausage with sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
A little bland, it needed something else but I didn't know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPANKY5139

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
The kids loved it. I thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States