Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
My daughter and I eat one of a number of variations of this dish frequently for lunch or dinner. Make sure you use a good quality olive oil and real parmesean cheese (not the stuff in the green can). If you like, you can also add some crushed red pepper flakes to the garlic while it sautes to add a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
I have made a variation of this recipe for years as a last-minute dinner. I use vermacelli and I would adjust the amount of garlic depending on who was going to eat it (I LOVE garlic). I also add the juice of 1/2 a lemon and toss in 2 cups of steamed chopped broccoli. I never use measurements for this recipe and it has always been one of my and my son's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYOUS_E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
I loved this recipe! I will use this again. I over did it with the garlic so everything smelled like it for a week! But it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Scrumtrelescent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I really did not enjoy this recipe. However, my husband absolutely loves it. I think I put to much garlic in it for my liking. So it is not actually the recipe I don't think. My husband is very picky with new recipes and he loves this one. Maybe it is a " guy " thing. Anyway, I think it would have been great without so much garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This is a great quick meal. I added a little twist by adding some sliced sausage with sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
A little bland, it needed something else but I didn't know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPANKY5139

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
The kids loved it. I thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
A simple and mild recipe that is perfect for a side dish. Definitely not flavourful enough to hold its own as a main dish, but it is a great compliment to stronger dishes like chicken cacciatore or whatever. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
pretty good. I added some herbs to give it more flavor. very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States