Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 26, 2005
this was a very good dish!!! i used fresh shredded parmesan instead and it was still wonderful!!! we loved the way the oil made the cheese taste!! very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This is a good recipe - a nice change if you don't want red sauce. I used extra garlic, and added sauteed onions and tomatoes. It was good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This is very good, but can be greasy if you arent' careful with the oil. I make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This side dish left a lot to be desired. We used half the amount of pasta, 2 tbsp oil, and the full amount of cheese and garlic...it still needed something. We often make a recipe found on this site that is very similar to this dish called "Calabrese Style Spaghetti"...it is significantly better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
I love the simple sauce, and everytime I heat up pasta for dinner, I just have to make it ALBINO pasta!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Bland. Absolutely no flavor at all.Too much garlic in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I have been making this for years. I'm finding that just about everyone has made a variation of this recipe and here I thought I came up with this myself! I make it with thick spaghetti, then I drain when pasta is al dente, then return to the same hot saucepan, add a tablespoon or two (depending on the amt. of pasta you're making) to the hot spaghetti, then a touch (around a tsp or so - use your judgment) of garlic-infused extra virgin olive oil (can be found around the bakery section of your grocery store - used in dipping sauces for breads), also depending on how much pasta you're making. Then I add the parmasean cheese in the green can and sprinkle a dash (tsp) of parsley on top for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHIOMOM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I use whole grain pasta, to make this even more heart healthy. It's one of my favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
great and easy side dish- i would double the garlic and definitely add the crushed red pepper- as others have suggested. (i use angel hair pasta) great with grilled chicken and a side of tomatoes drizzled with olive oil and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I make this with spaghetti noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States