Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
I found this recipe to be too bland for my tastes, but it tasted much better after adding fresh chopped tomatoes and a bit of fresh squeezed lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I made this last night when I needed a complement to my Italian breaded chicken. It was great!! Like many others, I made some alterations to the recipe and I encourage people to do so as the original seems boring. I sauteed some onions, several cloves of garlic (minced), and a couple tablespoons of olive oil in a pan while the pasta was cooking. I also added in some broccoli and sauteed that for a bit, just until it started to get a bit of brown on the edges from the garlic and oil. I added this mixture to the cooked (and drained) penne pasta and stirred. Lastly, I added some garlic salt and lots of shredded parmesean cheese (probably 1/2 cup or so)! This was important for flavoring. It was fabulous!! I ate it with "Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken" which I also got from AllRecipes; eat with a slice of lemon on the side (I love lemons). For a new cook like me, this recipe was simple and enjoyable. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
I have made a variation of this recipe for years as a last-minute dinner. I use vermacelli and I would adjust the amount of garlic depending on who was going to eat it (I LOVE garlic). I also add the juice of 1/2 a lemon and toss in 2 cups of steamed chopped broccoli. I never use measurements for this recipe and it has always been one of my and my son's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYOUS_E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
great and easy side dish- i would double the garlic and definitely add the crushed red pepper- as others have suggested. (i use angel hair pasta) great with grilled chicken and a side of tomatoes drizzled with olive oil and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
I didn't think this recipe had any flavor to it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This is a great quick meal. I added a little twist by adding some sliced sausage with sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
This was very good and very easy! My husband even said it was a keeper, and he usually hates anything new or different. I will definately keep this one, but I think I will use it more often as a side dish (for steak or chicken) than a main dish. (although it makes quite a bit, so I'd probably cut the recipe in 1/2 for a side dish)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
I thoroughly enjoyed this pasta. From the easy preparation to the tastiness of the oil and cheese, it was heaven to my mouth! A great dish the whole family can enjoy. I used to love red sauces...now I am hooked on this recipe! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I used a specialty pasta and the recipe didn't suffer for it. Not a Parmesan lover so I didn't include it on my plate but did on the wife's. I added a little butter in addition to the olive oil. I eat this regularly, so am very familiar with it and love it, but this is the first time I made it, not my wife, Naples34102. Went great with "Italian Cheese Stuffed Pork Chops."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Really nice with LOADS of black pepper mixed in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nic in the UK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macclesfield, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States