Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I really like how simple and basic this is. It allows plenty of room for additional ingredients to suit my personal tastes, while offering a solid base of flavour. I favour garlic taste, so I added some garlic salt to the olive oil as well. I dislike tomato sauces, so this is a very nice, quick, and delicious solution for my dinner when I'm running late! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
So easy and so yummy. Even my two and a half year old had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very good! I sauteed a few grape tomatoes along with the garlic. I added 2 sliced, lightly breaded chicken breasts (Perdue frozen Simply Smart). Dinner was ready in less than 30 minutes and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is great, I make it all the time. The only difference is I add a little more garlic (BIG garlic fan here) broccoli and a little dash of red pepper flakes. I would imagine that some grilled chicken or shrimp wouldn't be a bad idea either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was not my favorite. It was very bland. I ended up having to doctor it up with garlic and italian dressing since that was all that i had. Its a good base recipe to make your own though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was very good... ddn't change anything..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I'm giving this 5 stars but based on the additions I made. I sauted three cloves of garlic in butter and olive oil. I added garlic salt, pepper, basil, and a few splashes of lemon juice. Topped with parm cheese. It was DELICIOUS! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Tried this tonight...delicious! My husband and son loved this recipe as well! Served it with a side of thick slices of tomato, roasted for about 10 minutes. Then topped each slice with a heaping spoonful of pesto sauce and topped with mozarella cheese and baked another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Horrible to cook! the sauce was no where near enough for the amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
My whole family enjoyed this. I added a bit more garlic as we like it that way. I think this would be good with chicken and broccoli added to it. It was a great quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States