Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
When I was a dirt poor college student (and then a dirt poor entry level worker) this was a standard dinner for years. I still make it sometimes (but I can afford to dress it up with oregano now!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Good stuff! Served a nice meaty sauce over it, and it went very well. The flavour of the pasta is nice, without being overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Simple & delicious! I added a little bit of red pepper flakes for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Brad liked, I hated it. I think I over sauteed the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sachse, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
A great side pasta dish. Easy to doctor up any way you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beginnerchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I liked this a lot. First time I made as directed and second time I used angel hair past and squeezed a lemon over and added 1/4 tsp dried chiles. Even better the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Very simple and easy to make. I added a little pizza spice mix to it as well as two slices of Jimmy Dean pre cooked maple bacon. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Roux-Tomkinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was wonderful. I used parmesan cheese topping since I did not have fresh. Next time I will use fresh grated...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This is really good! I made it with bow tie pasta and I didn't have fresh parmesean and didn't want to use the canned kind...so I used fresh Pecorino Romano (and a lot of it)and it was great. Also sprinkled on some dry minced garlic and roasted garlic flakes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
I love this recipe because i love pasta and it takes so few ingredients. All of the ingredients are common things that most people have in their house, so you don't have to go shopping for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States